Youth Worker Crystal Hutchison enjoys a heathy salad from safeway

There are a variety of places wher you can eat on your lunch break. Depending on the walk you are willing to take, there is the DC wharf, which is a couple of blocks down, or even McDonald’s which is also a few blocks away. If you’re anything like me, you may want to keep your walk short and simple. If that’s the case, there’s a Safeway right next door where you can enjoy delicious sandwiches from the deli, a fresh salad or fruit from the salad bar or better yet if you wanna go healthy but tasty all at the same time you can visit the frozen section and pick up a lean cuisne.

I spoke with Youth worker Leah Britton. ” I go to the same lunch spot everyday and seems like alot of other people do as well. I get tired of going to Safeway  everyday, but I look at it on the bright side. It’s a lot more healthy than going to McDonald’s everyday.”

